G# Phrygian

G# Phrygian scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The G sharp Phrygian displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The notes are marked in blue color, root notes are the darker ones.

G# Phrygian one octave

G# Phrygian scale diagram for bass guitar

G# Phrygian full fretboard

G# Phrygian scale whole neck diagram

G# Phrygian with note names

G# Phrygian scale with note letters diagram
Notes: G# - A - B - C# - D# - E - F# Intervals: 2 - 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 1 Type: Septonic 

The scale displayed with its numeric formula and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Intervals Degrees
1 G# Unison Tonic
b2 A Minor second Supertonic
b3 B Minor third Mediant
4 C# Perfect fourth Subdominant
5 D# Perfect fifth Dominant
b6 E Minor sixth Submediant
b7 F# Minor seventh Leading tone

The G sharp Phrygian consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as half, whole, whole, whole, half, whole, whole from the first note to first note in the next octave.
G# Phrygian is the third mode of E Major scale, they contain the same notes, but starts on different notes.
Phrygian has a Minor scale quality and the G# Phrygian is identical with the G# Minor apart from the second note.

G# Phrygian scale tablature for four-string bass.

G# Phrygian scale bass tab

The numbers above the tablature are suggested fingerings.