G Phrygian

G Phrygian scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The G Phrygian displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The notes are marked in blue color, root notes are the darker ones.

G Phrygian one octave

G Phrygian scale diagram for bass guitar

G Phrygian full fretboard

G Phrygian scale whole neck diagram

G Phrygian with note names

G Phrygian scale with note letters diagram
Notes: G - Ab - Bb - C - D - Eb - F Intervals: 1 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 Type: Septonic 

The scale displayed with its numeric formula and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Intervals Degrees
1 G Unison Tonic
b2 Ab Minor second Supertonic
b3 Bb Minor third Mediant
4 C Perfect fourth Subdominant
5 D Perfect fifth Dominant
b6 Eb Minor sixth Submediant
b7 F Minor seventh Leading tone

The G Phrygian consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as half, whole, whole, whole, half, whole, whole from the first note to first note in the next octave.
G Phrygian is the third mode of Eb Major scale, they contain the same notes, but starts on different notes.
Phrygian has a Minor scale quality and the G Phrygian is identical with the G Minor apart from the second note.

G Phrygian scale tablature for four-string bass.

G Phrygian scale bass tab

The numbers above the tablature are suggested fingerings.