G Aeolian

G Aeolian scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The G Aeolian displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The notes are marked in blue color, root notes are the darker ones.

G Aeolian one octave

G Aeolian scale diagram for bass guitar

G Aeolian full fretboard

G Aeolian scale whole neck diagram

G Aeolian with note names

G Aeolian scale with note letters diagram
Notes: G - A - Bb - C - D - Eb - FIntervals: 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2Type: Septonic 

The scale displayed with its numeric formula, notes, intervals and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Intervals Degrees
1 G Unison Tonic
2 A Major second Supertonic
b3 Bb Minor third Mediant
4 C Perfect fourth Subdominant
5 D Perfect fifth Dominant
b6 Eb Minor sixth Submediant
b7 F Minor seventh Subtonic

The G Aeolian consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as whole step, half step, whole step, whole step, half step, whole step, whole step from the first note to first note in the next octave.
G Aeolian is the first mode of G Minor and therefore both scales include the same notes and in the same order.

G Aeolian scale tablature for four-string bass.

G Aeolian scale bass tab

The numbers above the tablature are suggested fingerings.