A Locrian

A Locrian scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The A Locrian displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The notes are marked in blue color, root notes are the darker ones.

A Locrian one octave

A Locrian scale diagram for bass guitar

A Locrian full fretboard

A Locrian scale whole neck diagram

A Locrian with note names

A Locrian scale with note letters diagram
Notes: A - Bb - C - D - Eb - F - G Intervals: 2 - 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 1 Type: Septonic

The scale displayed with its numeric formula and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Intervals Degrees
1 A Unison Tonic
b2 Bb Minor second Supertonic
b3 C Minor third Mediant
4 D Perfect fourth Subdominant
b5 Eb Diminished fifth Dominant
b6 F Minor sixth Submediant
b7 G Minor seventh Leading tone

The A Locrian consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as half, whole, whole, half, whole, whole, whole from the first note to first note in the next octave.
A Locrian is the seventh mode of Bb Major scale, they contain the same notes, but starts on different notes.

A Locrian scale tablature for four-string bass.

A Locrian scale bass tab

The numbers above the tablature are suggested fingerings.