C# Minor scale

C sharp Minor scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The C# Minor displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The notes are marked in blue color, root notes are the darker ones. The one-octave pattern starts on the 3rd string, 4th fret.


1 octave

C# minor scale diagram for bass guitarNotes: C# - D# - E - F# - G# - A - BIntervals: 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2Type: Septonic 

The scale displayed with its numeric formula, intervals and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Intervals Degrees
1 C# Unison Tonic
2 D# Major second Supertonic
b3 E Minor third Mediant
4 F# Perfect fourth Subdominant
5 G# Perfect fifth Dominant
b6 A Minor sixth Submediant
b7 B Minor seventh Subtonic

The C# Minor consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as whole step, half step, whole step, whole step, half step, whole step, whole step from the first note to first note in the next octave.