C# Major scale

C sharp Major scale for bass guitar presented by diagram.
The C# Major displayed as fingerboard diagram for bass. The root notes are in darker color. The one-octave pattern starts on the 3rd string, 3rd fret.


1 octave

C# Major scale diagram for bass guitarNotes: C# - D# - E# - F# - G# - A# - B#Intervals: 2 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 1 Type: Septonic 

The scale displayed with its numeric formula and scale degrees.

Formula Notes Degrees
1 C# Tonic
2 D# Supertonic
3 E# Mediant
4 F# Subdominant
5 G# Dominant
6 A# Submediant
7 B# Subtonic

The third degree is written as E#, which is the same as F. The seventh degree is written as B#, which is the same as C. A practice in a scale notation is to not include the same letter twice, if it can be avoided.

The C sharp Major consists of seven notes. It can be described in steps as a formula which is written as whole step, whole step, half step, whole step, whole step, whole step, half step from the first note to first note in the next octave.